Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Whatyasay?

It will be four and a half days of working one’s charisma, I tell you. Im starting to compile different ‘answer angles’ to several redundant (till my ear bleeds) questions, plus motivate myself so much for me to answer these questions with interest until the last day: ‘What do you think of the current situation in your country right now?’ ‘What can we do to help Myanmar?’ ‘Given that you were given this opportunity, and that the rallying point is great, will you do something about this?’ Oh blah. Why can't we settle for 'Whats up?'

Yes, folks, its called the ASEAN conference. Im attending two separate events actually--the ‘youth’, and the ‘business’ categories. One way looking at it is that it’s like a sort-of holiday: you get to sit, pretend to listen to whoever is on the microphone-- the challenge therefore is simply staying awake the whole time. Another way of looking at it is when you decide to ‘participate’—fuel some thoughts, argue, debate with speakers, or other attendees—simply put, be ‘there’—bright shiny and awake. I haven’t really decided on which decision to trod, but silly old me—say, 65% wants to get something done on the wake of these events. Especially the youth conference. I mean, c’mon—we’re all grown up now, at this point. Successful young professionals who used to be so idealistic and hopeful. Its been more than a year since the first alumni conference, we probably need to do something workable.

For the business conference—well, Im not sure. Im not that optimistic, really. Probably because I know I don’t have anything to offer to them (waw). Aside from some ‘love’ and nosebleed, I don’t think I’ll be getting anything in return anyway. So yes—the youth conference it is.

Lets see—stay awake, stay awake…stay awake.

p.s. Besides, my roomie will be back! Fresh from the fresh valleys of Chiang Mai, and the hallowed (is it really? Teehee) halls of Manchester…Patamawadee Jongruk, future Pihetsi! Will try to post pictures, pramis.

konpesyonal

Dearest Kimchi and Tere...Kisses and fwends

Nagsisisi ako. Sorry. Pabawiin nyo naman ako o, please? yung tayo tayo lang. ha? Next time. Sa Mayo.

Sorry ulet. Hay. But then again--okay na.

babawi ako.

Sunday, November 11, 2007

Effort!

Super natawa ako. Was cleaning when I noticed that someone actually sneaked in a banner on my shelf which says 'GO CRAZY OVER JAY'. It was cheap trick, I tell you--the intruder snipped it from Jay Chou's newspaper ad. Hindi pa pantay pantay yung pagkakagupit, like the person was in haste (well obviously!). But then again, funny. Things started to get funnier when I imagined how a person actually goes CRAZY--yun naman ang nasa banner, diba? :)
So there you go, Mr Banner Guy.

Gee, you should be touched with my efforts as well.

Saturday, November 10, 2007

Just when you think you can't get anymore Psychic: Rico and Rica

This is my flatmate. Yes, I wont be giving out his full name, due to the writ of habeas corpus (nice name!).
We have this 'counterpart' thing going on right now (and hell yeah, as long as we're flatmates), and it not only concerns our respective names, but the colours of our rooms, our preference for toys and the food we eat. So you can imagine, I tell you, its a good ice breaker:

Guest: hindi nga?
Rica: oo nga
Rico: no stir
Guest: rica and rico?? ano yan joke?
Rica: like susie and geno
Rico: boy and girl

It can drag on for hours, and before you know it, our guests will come home amused, thinking it was the smartest realisation next to immunity vaccinations.

The jokes can get more annoying:
'my flatmate's got a dark blue feature wall, while I painted mine pink. guess what his name is...'

Now after getting him to write a wishlist for christmas, (and violently coercing him to actually do it) he finally hangs his list on his door. Sabay sabing 'hah, may voltes v nako'. Oh...so sinunod ni Santa ang list nya. Lemme check mine again....leche, baket yun ang may check sa akin? Not following instructions, iha.

Wednesday, November 7, 2007

Pasko na!!


Yes--My flatmate Chito has one as well.
Pinag ninilay nilayan pa nya, kaya matagal pang ire-release.
Ma pektyuran nga.
Next!

Can I just punch your face?

Ewan ko ba,
people who point you to websites for info 'in another context' are somewhat annoying.
Not that I dont do that(point to websites, not annoy), but I only do so after being asked the proverbial question 'saan mo nakuha yang info na yan?'
then I direct them to websites.
Or if I sense that such person is not using the internet regularly, then I'd say 'na check mo na ba sa website nila, internet?'

What I would like to point out that although it's not yet a given, there might be a bit of courtesy involved if you'll ask the person first--'ni-google mo na ba yan?' lightly. of course.

another thing which i find offending is when one directs you to a weblink obvious enough not to really solve your problem, which you have already specifically asked for a 'specific' answer

case number 1:
ako:how does one get there, really?
mukhamopretty:well, this (website--okay...lets call it streetdirectory.com--whf!) is helpful. here's a link to the place...blah blah...helpful...blah

ngayon, bibigyan moko nang website, na very likely na alam ko. It contains a map, and categorical directions on how to get there. I can actually take a bus (i know!),and take a 2 day trip to get there. I mean, helloo---nde ba obvious, Im asking for a 'localised' direction, something which you yourself will take.
toink toink.
Dont you think its easier have you just commented on which is the nearest mrt station, and what bus to take from there?

Does your freakin' website tell you which is the nearest mrt station?? hinde. (gigil)
it gives you a map--like you want to go there on foot.
as if you own a freakin' car,and that as if you and your freakin' car will want to go there, really.

Then again I wont forget how I supressed all that gas and laughter when a certain someone gave me advise on how to 'get scholarships' (for pete's sake)

He said: Ganito, type mo 'to... 'www.google.com' tapos may search bar don, yung rectangle na may blank...'

Bawal tumawa.

Tuesday, November 6, 2007

Egad, ze chef!

For some reason, I feel very proud of this baon of mine,
which I cooked, by the way. Beef chips with asparagus and leeks
rehashed in olive oil and a bt of garlic
didn't expect na masarap kse sya
orgasmic in every bite
perhaps it helped that the beef was of this expensive sort (not kobe, the other on..anu ba yun?)
cooked it right away.
So, ayun.
yun lang.